The Intermediterranean Commission promotes the interests of its members that can be regional or sub-national authorities from the Mediterranean basin, from EU or non-EU countries.

When a regional authority enters into the Intermediterranean Commission membership, it also becomes a member of CPMR, gaining an access to a pan-European network gathering more than 150 Regions.

The Intermediterranean Commission Members Regions are currently coming from Albania, Cyprus, Spain, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Morocco and Tunisia. The Intermediterranean Commission membership is open to any Mediterranean-based regional or sub-national authority willing to defend its interests in the view of EU policies with high territorial impact, and to actively take part in the dialogue for a balanced Euro-Mediterranean area as well as to open up new opportunities for regional cooperation.

Before joining officially the Intermediterranean Commission, the Regions interested in its actions and activities are welcome to attend meetings and seminars as observers.

For more information about membership, please complete the form below.

Please wait...